Students enjoying their computing lesson.
Young children playing with the water toys.
The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a framework that provides standards and expectations for the development of children up to five years of age. At IQRA Primary School we deliver the seven areas of this framework through a hands on, play based approach, with an emphasis on successful socialisation and purposeful management of the learning environment both inside and out of the classroom.

We place a high priority on developing our children’s spoken language, fostering a love for books and reading and developing the skills that enable them to begin as writers and as mathematicians.

A cross-curricular approach to learning allows the following areas to be developed and enhanced throughout a child’s time in our modern and child-focused Foundation Stage setting:

  • Communication and language development
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design